St Helier Estate, which was built by the LCC from 1929-38, was the largest in south London. It was named after Lady Susan Mary St Helier, councillor and LCC alderman from 1910-1927, who had campaigned for the improvement of housing facilities in London.

In 1867, the site was farmland. Now it is a public open space, largely grassland with playing fields.

Discover the park

Wrythe Lane/Tweeddale Road,
St Helier,
OS Grid Ref:
TQ 26524 66505
Find out how to get here

Facilities & access

  • Playing fields