These are landscaped lakes associated with Wallington House, demolished in 1928 – although a clause, written in the 1790s, ensures that it remains as an open space.
The area contains a listed bridge and culvert. The existing landscape was laid out in 1928-30 and features fountains, borders and many fine trees including yew.
Elms Pond was restored around 2004.
Discover the park
- London Road,
- OS Grid Ref:
- TQ 28557 64934
- Find out how to get here